Skip Navigation

COVID-19 Update

The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Leadership

School of Medicine Deans

Paul B. Rothman

Paul B. Rothman, M.D.

Dean of the Medical Faculty, CEO of Johns Hopkins Medicine

Vice Deans

Landon S. King

Landon S. King, M.D.

Executive Vice Dean, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Theodore DeWeese

Theodore DeWeese, M.D.

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Janice E. Clements

Janice E. Clements, Ph.D.

Vice Dean for Faculty
Daniel E. Ford

Daniel E. Ford, M.D., MP.H

Vice Dean for Clinical Investigation
George Jallo

George Jallo, M.D.

Vice Dean for All Children’s Hospital
Antony Rosen

Antony Rosen, M.D.

Vice Dean for Research
Geraldine Seydoux

Geraldine Seydoux, Ph.D.

Vice Dean for Basic Research
Roy Ziegelstein

Roy Ziegelstein, M.D.

Vice Dean for Education, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Associate Deans

Jessica Bienstock

Jessica Bienstock, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education/DIO
Placeholder image

Dana Boatman, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs
Namandje Bumpus

Namandje Bumpus, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Basic Research
Todd Dorman

Todd Dorman, M.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Education Coordination, Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education
Placeholder image

James Erickson

Senior Associate Dean and Executive Director of Finance
Peter Espenshade

Peter Espenshade, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Biomedical Education
Nauder Faraday

Nauder Faraday, M.D., M.P.H

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Placeholder image

William Bryant Faust IV, Ed.D.

Associate Dean and Registrar
Barbara Fivush

Barbara Fivush, M.D.

Associate Dean for Women in Science and Medicine
Placeholder image

Julie Gottlieb

Associate Dean for Policy Coordination
Peter Greene

Peter Greene, M.D.

Associate Dean for Emerging Technologies
Nadia Hansel

Nadia Hansel, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean for Research at Bayview
Bob Higgins

Robert S. D. Higgins, M.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Placeholder image

Nancy Hueppchen, M.D., M.S.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
Placeholder image

Thomas Koenig, M.D.

Associate Dean for Medical Student Affairs
Rachel Levine

Rachel Levine, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean for Faculty Educational Development
Sylvia Powell

Sylvia Powell

Associate Dean of Administration, Johns Hopkins All Childrens Hospital, Office of the Vice Dean of Education
Cynthia S. Rand

Cynthia S. Rand, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty
Placeholder image

Laura Robbins, M.B.A.

Associate Dean for Faculty Information
Kim Skarupski

Kim Skarupski, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Mark S. Sulkowski

Mark S. Sulkowski, M.D.

Associate Dean, Office of Capital Region Research (CAPRES)
David Yousem

David Yousem, M.D., M.B.A.

Associate Dean for Professional Development

Assistant Deans

Sarah Clever

Sarah Clever, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Student Affairs
Placeholder image

Annette Mallory Donawa, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Continuing Medical Education
Harry Goldberg

Harry Goldberg, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine & Director for Academic Computing
Laura Hanyok

Laura Hanyok, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Shari Lawson

Shari Lawson, M.D., M.B.A.

Assistant Dean of Medical Student Affairs and Director of Medical Student Diversity
Maura McGuire

Maura McGuire, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Part-Time Faculty
Damani Piggot

Damani Piggot, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Biomedical Education and Graduate Student Diversity
Janet Record

Janet Record, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
Placeholder image

Randall Reed, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Research
Placeholder image

Megan Kasimatis Singleton, J.D., M.B.E., C.I.P.

Assistant Dean for Human Research Protection
Barry Solomon

Barry Solomon, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Student Affairs
Placeholder image

Paul White

Assistant Dean for Medical Student Admissions

Special Appointment

Catherine DeAngelis

Catherine DeAngelis, M.D., M.P.H

University Distinguished Service Professor Emerita; Professor Emerita of Pediatrics; Professor of Health Policy and Management; Editor-in-Chief Emerita, JAMA
Allan Gelber

Allan Gelber, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.

Chair of the M.D. Committee on Admissions

Department Directors

Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine
Colleen Koch, M.D., M.S., M.B.A.
The Mark C. Rogers Professor and Director

Biological Chemistry
Michael Caterina, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Biomedical Engineering
Michael I. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Biophysics & Biophysical Chemistry
L. Mario Amzel, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Cell Biology
Peter Devreotes, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Sewon Kang, M.D.
Noxell Professor and Director

Molecular and Comparative Pathobiology
Joseph L. Mankowski, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Emergency Medicine
Gabor D. Kelen, M.D.
Professor and Director

Gynecology & Obstetrics
Andrew J. Satin, M.D.
Dr. Dorothy Edwards Professor and Director

History of Medicine
Jeremy Greene, M.D., Ph.D.
William H. Welch Professor and Director

Mark E. Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.
William Osler Professor and Director

Molecular Biology & Genetics
Carol W. Greider, Ph.D.
Daniel Nathans Professor and Director

Justin McArthur, M.B.B.S., M.P.H.
Professor and Director

Richard L. Huganir, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Henry Brem, M.D.
Harvey Cushing Professor and Director

William Nelson, M.D.
Marion I. Knott Professor and Director

Peter J. McDonnell, M.D.
William Holland Wilmer Professor and Director

Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery
David W. Eisele, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Andelot Professor of Laryngology and Otology and Director

Orthopaedic Surgery
Col. James R. Ficke, M.D.
Robert A. Robinson, M.D. Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Ralph Hruban, M.D.
Baxley Professor and Director of Pathology

Tina Lee Cheng, M.D., M.P.H.
Given Foundation
Professor and Director

Pharmacology and Molecular Science
Namandje Bumpus, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Pablo A. Celnik, M.D.
Professor and Director

William B. Guggino, Ph.D.
Professor and Director

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Richard J. Redett, III, M.D.
Professor and Interim Director

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
James B. Potash, M.D., M.P.H.
Henry Phipps Professor and Director

Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
Akila N. Viswanathan, M.D., M.P.H., M.Sc.
Professor and Interim Director

Karen Horton, M.D.
Professor and Director

Robert S.D. Higgins, M.D.
William Stewart Halsted Professor and Director 

Alan W. Partin, M.D., Ph.D.
David Hall McConnell Professor and Director

back to top button